E Visa System in Kuwait open to 52 countries

The majestic Kuwait Liberation Towers at night. (drprem)
The majestic Kuwait Liberation Towers at night. (drprem)

Citizens of the following countries can now obtain tourist visa to Kuwait through the internet by logging on to the website of Kuwait’s Interior Ministry. This is made possible after the launching of an electronic visa system in Kuwait through the efforts of Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister Sheikh Mohammad Al- Khalid.

The 52 countries whose citizens shall be allowed to enter Kuwait without prior visa are Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, the Vatican, Turkey, United Kingdom, USA and Vietnam.

As expected too that as tourists, citizens of the above mentioned countries cannot take up employment in Kuwait once they enter the state and to abide by all its laws, rules and regulations for tourists.

Source: Al Anba and Arab Times

Share this post

Leave a Reply